By Tashatuvango Dreamstime.com Customer Testimonials on Laptop in Conference Room 3DTestimonials Page At Charles E Hughes, LLC: A Well Hung Door Installation Company:

We install on average about 500 doors/per year. These door installs include:

  • single exterior doors
  • exterior doors with sidelights
  • exterior doors with storm doors
  • garage man doors
  • sliding patio doors
  • storm doors
  • and also interior doors.

We ask our customers to write in their satisfaction rating of our installations, 10 being the top.  These ratings are sent by email and reported onsite. Many customers will give us a recommendation via Home Advisor. Their rating system is based on 5 as being their best rating.  No matter the source, we copy all of recommendations to this page.

We are including in the testimonials, additional comments added(only their first names have been included to protect their privacy):

Homeowner in Denver says,

Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors
Very courteous and trustworthy.

Copied from Home Advisor 3/28/17


Tami M says,

Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors
Charles was very professional from the first time he came over to measure to the install of the doors. I would highly recommend Charles. He showed up on time. The door looks great! Thank you Charles!

Copied from Home Advisor 1/23/17


Matthew C says,

Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors
This was an entry door install on an older townhouse. Chuck and his son did an outstanding job.

Copied from Home Advisor 12/24/16


Pamela M says,

Project: Install or Replace Sliding Doors
They were very accommodating to my needs. Everything was done perfectly. I plan to have them back for another door installation.

Copied from Home Advisor 11/09/16


Don K says,

Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors
My wife and I are 100% happy with the work Chuck and his son did with the installation of our front door. From the beginning to the end of the project, everything went as planned. And when there was a small hiccup with the door supplier, Chuck made it right for us and really saved the day so there would not be any delays. As we move forward with other door projects in our home, Chuck is who we will be using.

Copied from Home Advisor 7/11/16


Ronni C says,

Project: Install or Replace Sliding Doors
Great guys. They showed up on time, did a great job on the install and were very polite. I would hire them again.

Copied from Home Advisor 6/13/16


Rachel E says,

Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors
Chuck and his son were very professional and made the entire process of getting my door replaced easy and stress free. The door they installed is a side door from my patio to my garage. Chuck showed up measured the door and went with me to the Home Depot to buy the door. He showed up the next day and installed the door in about 3 hours. His price was more than fair and the quality is unbeatable. The door is sealed perfectly and will provide us with protection and weatherproofing for decades to come. I intend to use him for as many home projects as he'll take on!

Copied from Home Advisor 12/6/15


Carl B says,

Project: Install or Replace Sliding Doors
Very affordable, easy to work with and communicated well with us.

Copied from Home Advisor 11/5/15


Carl H from Denver says,

Charles did a good job on getting this install completed. I attempted to get this done thru Home Depot, and got the run around for 3 months. It took me less than 1 week from my first conversation with Charles to reach project completion. Very pleased with their service.

Copied from Home Advisor rating 9/10


Debra M from Aurora says,

Great and personable

Copied from Home Advisor ratings page 7/28/15


Roxie from Westminster says,

...do fast just like he said, love my door

Copied from Home Advisor ratings page 7/20/15


Kathryn D from Centennial says,

He even cleaned up afterwards and disposed of the old door.

Copied from Home Advisor Ratings page 7/9/15


Theresa L. says,

Mr. Hughes was very nice and explained everything. The door he installed was nicely done. He even hauled away our old front and screen doors. We want to definitely hire him again to install the other doors we want to replace in our home.

Copied from Home Advisor rating 7/3/15


Arvada homeowner says...

Very thorough and detailed. Pays close attention to the needs of his customers.

June 14, 2015


David S. says...

Chuck was knowledgeable, honest, and took great pride in his work. He took the time to provide full explanations of his approach and was timely in completing our job. Chuck showed that he cared about meeting our needs and we are extremely happy with the finished product. Good contractors are hard to find, but we found one in Chuck.

June 1, 2015


Matt B says,

Rate Your Install - 10!


Jimmy F says

Chuck was very friendly and professional. They didn't rush the job; they completed the job correctly and with professional detail. They also were good about cleaning up afterwards. I am very happy with my sliding glass door install and would recommend them to others.


Lynette says,

Rate Your Install - 10!


Joey M says,

install 10


Michael R says,

Rate instal - 10!


Richard G says,

Rate the instal? 10!


Greg says

The work was completed to my satisfaction and I am very happy with the end result of the patio door installation and interior wall repair.


Pauline says

...Chuck worked with us on several projects and does an amazing job. He's a perfectionist.


June says:

10 - Chuck was great!


Tom says:

10 - Chuck came in to help after a long day. He did a great job. Thank you! Please recognize Chuck's positive input!


Jennifer says:

Great job! Very happy with Charles and his work!


Kelly says:

10 - rating, worked to make all adjustments for my old house!


Kaitlin says:

Great job!


Andrew says:

10 - Perfect Job - Excellent!


Steven says:

Install rating - 12+


Bettina says:

Install was an 11!


Teri says:

Install was on time and good 10+


Karen says:

Chuck's work was outstanding! He is a true professional and a pleasure to work with! We are very pleased with the install thanks to Chuck! 10+


Sandra says:

"10", very meticulous, neat, thorough - Totally pleased!